Monday, July 1, 2013

Happy Canada Day


    Canada officially became a country on July 1 1867. It had 4 provinces...Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Quebec and Ontario. 

    It was a country in name only. It had control over local issues and then there were strings attached.  Gradually growth took place. Now we have ten provinces. We have our own supreme court. We completely control our own affairs. We don't have a Queen anymore. We are completely independent.

    We now have ten provinces and 3 territories.

     We've come a long way baby!